2011 Student Award Winners

List of the 2011 award winners

C. Eugene Walker Education Award in Pediatric Psychology

  •  Nancy Bandstra, Dalhousie University 
“The Impact of Behavioral Feeding Intervention on Health Care Utilization”

Lizette Peterson-Homer Injury Prevention Grant

  • Maryna Vaschenko, Tufts University 
“Differences in How Adolescent Mothers Cope with Multiple Stressors: Positive Parenting in Highrisk Populations”

SPP Student Travel Awards

  • Kathryn Birnie, Dalhousie University
  • Chad Jensen, Brown University

Hasbro Children’s Hospital 

  • Kristen Loiselle, University of Georgia
  • Bonney Reed-Knight, University of Georgia
  • Jennifer Rohan, University of Cincinnati
  • Yelena Wu, Cincinnati Children’s Hosp. Medical Center

APA Student Poster Awards

Student Poster Awards are available for SPP student members who are first author of a poster to be presented during the APA Convention Division 54 poster session. Student authors: please forward the final version of the poster, not just the abstract, to Paul Robins, PhD by email by July 15.