Division Leadership

The Board of Directors (BoD) is the governing body for the Division and is elected by the membership. The BoD meets three times a year to debate and discuss the activities of the Division.

Current Leadership

  • President: Melissa Santos, PhD
  • Past President: Laura Simons, PhD
  • President Elect: Cynthia Gerhardt, PhD
  • Secretary: Tammi Young-Saleme, PhD
  • Treasurer: Gayle Chesley, PhD

Diversity Committee

The SPP Diversity Committee is comprised of 13 professional and student members from a variety of institutions and committed to promoting diversity in pediatric psychology research and clinical care.

Mentorship Program

The Mentorship Program provides professional development to students and colleagues at all stages of their careers.

Mission and Vision Statements

Mission statement: To actively promote the health and psychological well-being of all children, youth and families.

Vision statement: Healthier children, youth, and families.

Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board works with the Student Representative to promote student interests in Division programming, structure, and training, and to encourage other students to get involved.

Strategic Plan

The SPP Board has devised a strategic plan to guide the society's goals and priorities for the future.