SPP’s Newly Elected Board Officers

Earlier this summer, elections were held to determine who would fill our 2024 Board of Directors vacancies.  Thank you to all of our nominees and to all of our members who voted on these important SPP Leadership positions.

Please join us in welcoming our 2024 elected SPP Board Officers:

Jessica Valenzuela, PhD – President Elect

Jessica M. Valenzuela, PhD, ABPP is an Associate Professor in the Department of Clinical & School Psychology at Nova Southeastern University where she directs pediatric psychology services at Salah Foundation Children’s Hospital and co-chairs NSU's BEDI (Belonging, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion) Council. Her clinical work and research focus on health disparities for underserved youth and families, and she is passionate about training.  She is truly honored to serve her professional home of over 20 years as SPP's President Elect.



Ana Diaz-LePage, PhD – Member-At-Large, Membership

Ana Diaz-LePage, PhD, is a pediatric psychologist at Nemours Children’s Hospital, Delaware, where she provides bilingual (Spanish-English) clinical services in integrated pediatric primary care settings. She received her doctorate from East Carolina University and completed internship and fellowship at Nemours. Her research and professional interests include service delivery in integrated medical settings to promote equity and increase access to mental health care, prevention and health promotion efforts, and bilingual services. Dr. Diaz-LePage is part of the resident training team at Nemours, provides support in leading the bilingual seminar, and co-leads the cultural humility seminar for residents and fellows.


Drs. Valenzuela and Dias-LePage have each been elected to a three-year term.  We look forward to working with them to advance the SPP mission and continue the important work we do for our members. Congratulations, Drs. Valenzuela and Dias-LePage!