APA Scholars Award

Idia Thurston, PhD 

I am thrilled to announce this year’s winners of the APA Scholar’s Award. This award covers registration fees for the 2021 APA annual conference and pairs winners with SPP board members who help students optimize their conference experience. Note that considering APA is virtual this year, the board generously agreed to support more students – so we have six amazing winners this year, including: 

  • Yael Gross – Lehigh University  
  • Kelsey Hill – Eastern Michigan University 
  • Noelle Mastrili – Rosalind Franklin University  
  • Robyn Metcalfe – University of Oregon 
  • Taylor Morgan – Oklahoma State University 
  • Jennifer Scheurich – Children's Mercy/University of Central FL 

I would also like to express deep gratitude to our wonderful members who served as reviewers for this award, including: Rebecca Kamody, Ed Christophersen, Lauren Potthoff, Samudragupta Bora, Christina Amaro, Emily Gonzalez, Dara Steinberg, Donna Marschall, and Jaime Benson.

Please join me in thanking them for the selfless service they offer to our amazing students and our division!