APA 2022 Student Review

SPP supported two APA Scholars at the 2022 Convention

APA Scholars were paired with mentors to help optimize their
conference experience.

Erin Kaseda from Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
was mentored by Dr. Anne Kazak.

Jaimie Beveridge from the University of Calgary was mentored
by Dr. Emily Law.

SPP also recognized five outstanding student APA Student Poster/Paper award winners!


Evadine Codd
Primary Mentor: Ayelet Talmi
Title: Postpartum in a Pandemic: Examining Changes in Postpartum Mood Symptoms Pre- and Present-Pandemic

Jaimie Beveridge
Primary Mentor: Kathryn Birnie
Title: The Association Between Parent Mental Health and Child Chronic Pain: Does Study Design Matter?

Jessica Neustater
Primary Mentor: Jessica Valenzuela
Title: Psychotherapies for Pediatric Inflammatory Bowel Disease: A Systematic Review

Jenny Scheurich
Primary Mentor: Cindy Harbeck-Weber
Title: Anxiety in Adolescents Experiencing Nonepileptic Events Attending an Intensive Outpatient Program

Johanna Michlig
Primary Mentor: Astrida Kaugars
Title: Listening to Families: Family Perspectives on Complex Care Program Impact